Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION IN 2021 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s picks:

Dos and don’ts for talking about students with disabilities is from Teach Learn Grow.

But what about multiple-choice questions? is from Retrieval Practice. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Use Multiple Choice Exercises.

How to Design Better Tests, Based on the Research is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Effective Student & Teacher Assessments.

5 Ways to Use Word Clouds in the Classroom is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About “Word Clouds.”

On Positive and Negative Feedback to Student Writing is by P.L. Thomas. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning How To Best Give Feedback To Students and to Best Posts On Writing Instruction.

The Case Against Zeros in Grading is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to Do We Give A Zero Or 50% For Work Not Turned-In? Here Are Some Useful Commentaries.