Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

QuizFlight is a new online testing tool. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Create Online Tests.

igram lets you download images and videos from Instagram.  I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning To Use The Video Apps “Vine” & Instagram.

Hashfinder is a search engine just for social media.

Zcal looks like a potentially useful scheduling tool.

Paws meet machine learning with Pet Portraits is from Google. Here’s what I created with it:

Newsela breaks into interactive educational video with first acquisition is from TechCrunch.

How to Create Multimedia Maps in Padlet is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Map-Making Sites On The Web.

How to Hyperlink PowerPoint Slides for Choose-Your-Own Adventure Stories is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Places To Read & Write “Choose Your Own Adventure” Stories.

Students are still struggling to get internet. The infrastructure bill could help is from NPR.

I’m adding this video to THE BEST TOOLS FOR SENDING LARGE FILES:

My Top Three Tools for Creating Audio Slideshow Videos is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Create Online Slideshows.