I haven’t written many articles this year outside of blog posts here and for Education Week.

As most teachers understand, the 2021 classroom has taken a lot more energy from educators than it usually does!

Katie Hull and I did finish the second edition of the ESL/ELL Teacher’s Survival Guide, and that will be out in early April.

I did write a series of columns this year for The Washington Post, primarily on the pandemic.  Here they are:

I also wrote what I thought was a particularly useful Ed Week piece last spring: Ten Ways I’ll Be Teaching Differently Next Year.

8 1/2 Things That Have Been Working This Year & 6 That Haven’t is another Ed Week column I wrote.

You might also be interested in:

2021’S BEST POSTS FROM THIS BLOG – SO FAR!

2021’S BEST POSTS FROM THIS BLOG – PART TWO

17 Favorite Classroom Q&A Posts of 2021

 

You might also be interested in The Seventeen Best Articles I’ve Written About Education.