Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION IN 2021 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s picks:

New Thinking About Student Engagement is from ASCD. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On Student Engagement.

How to Teach Writing Fluency is by Timothy Shanahan. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Writing Instruction.

Photographing Interesting People in Your Community: A Guide to Taking Portraits is from The NY Times Learning Network.

I’m adding this new Edutopia video to The Best Resources On Providing Scaffolds To Students:

Putting Personality on Paper: Our New Profile Contest is from The NY Times Learning Network, and has a lot of supporting resources. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Writing Instruction.