Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Create your own talking avatar with…Talking Avatar.

I really like Adobe Spark (now known as Creative Cloud Express) to have ELL students pick images and then record themselves talking about them (using the slideshow feature). However, it was a little challenging for me to actually find how to create my own virtual classroom. In case you have the same problem, just go here and click “Get Started Now.”

6 Ed Tech Tools to Try in 2022 is from Cult of Pedagogy.

TeacherMade Adds New Feedback Types and Makes Pro Features Free! is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it toTHE BEST TOOLS FOR MAKING ONLINE INTERACTIVE WORKSHEETS.

One of the many reasons I like Quizizz so much is that they are constantly adding new features.  Their latest is called “Live Whiteboard” and lets the instructor and students do live annotations.