BiljaST / Pixabay

 

Six years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2021.

Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our new book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018 and learn about our next book. PLUS, we’ve just submitted the manuscript for the second edition of The ESL/ELL Teacher’s Survival Guide! That book will be out in early 2022.

Here are this week’s choices:

Using Games to Develop Language with Middle and High School ELs is by Valentina Gonzalez. I’m adding it to The Best Ideas For Using Games In The ESL/EFL/ELL Classroom.

The study linked to in this tweet basically suggests that ELLs suffer more from the “Summer Slide” than English-proficient students. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The “Summer Slide”:

Cultural Tasks for Language Learning and Teaching: The ENACT App