Quizizz is one of “go-to” web tools, and constantly adds new features (see I USED QUIZIZZ’S “LIVE WHITEBOARD” FEATURE FOR THE FIRST TIME TODAY & LIKED IT A LOT and THIS IS NEAT – QUIZIZZ NOW LETS YOU CREATE QUIZZES WHERE STUDENTS CAN DRAW THEIR ANSWER).

They just added a new great feature – the ability for for students to respond to questions with an audio or video recording.

The audio response is available for users of their free plan, but video is only available for those who subscribe.  I have paid for the “super” plan, and remember it didn’t cost much.  However, for the life of me, I can’t find the cost on their site and don’t have time to look it up on my credit card bill.

It appears that Quizizz is trying – and succeeding – in making itself some kind of one-stop shop – incorporating Nearpod’s best features, making its games the easiest to create, and now – for teachers of ELLs, at least – making it easy for teachers to use it for verbal assessments.

I can’t wait to see what they’ll come up next!