BiljaST / Pixabay

 

Six years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2021.

Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018 and learn about our new book.

Here are this week’s choices:

Creating a Supportive SEL Forum for English Learner Lesson Contributions is from Kate Kinsella.

This is a new science program from Brainpop that might or might not be particularly useful to teachers of ELLs. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teaching The Next Generation Science Standards To English Language Learners:

 

SLIFE Guidebook is from the State of Virginia.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Resources For Teachers of SLIFEs.

Profile of English Learners in the United States is from OELA. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Keep-Up With Current ELL/ESL/EFL News & Research.

Educating English Learners During the Pandemic is from New America.

LA schools make headway with English learners, but challenges remain is from Ed Source.

Creating ELT materials is by Katherine Bilsborough.

 

I’m adding this tweet to Best Posts On Books: Why They’re Important & How To Help Students Select, Read, Write & Discuss Them:

Ukrainian students arriving in California find warm welcome at schools is from Ed Source.