Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Explordle, despite its name, is not a Wordle-ripoff. It’s a Geography game that shows you a short video and then provides you with a few choices. Based on what you saw, you have to pick the correct place where the video was made. I’m adding it to THE BEST TOOLS FOR TAKING STUDENTS “AROUND THE WORLD” and to The Best Online Geography Games.

Annotate PDFs With Lumin PDF – Free for Teachers is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Applications For Annotating Websites.

Three Ways to Create Simple Portfolio Websites is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Developing Student Portfolios.

By Teacher Request: 4 Cool New Ways to Connect and Engage With Students is from Zoom.

I’m adding this next tweet to