BiljaST / Pixabay

 

Six years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2021.

Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018 and learn about our new book.

Here are this week’s choices:

What I Learned From Teaching English-Language Learners for 30 Years appeared in Ed Week.

The latest issue of my favorite ELL teaching journal, Humanising Language Teaching, is now online.

ELSA Speak is an app that uses Artificial Intelligence to provide pronunciation feedback to ELLs. If you apply here, they’ll give teachers a few free three-month trials for students to try-out.

This “Wheel of Opinions” activity could be usable in the ELL classroom. You could write the topics in a variety of online spinners:

Pandemic Learning Was Tough On Everyone. Bilingual Students Faced Additional Challenges is from Ed Surge.

Literacy in Spanish and English appeared in Language Magazine.

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Sites To Teach ELL’s About Libraries: