I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE.

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

Learning the Right Way to Struggle is from The NY Times. I’m adding it to The Best Posts, Articles & Videos About Learning From Mistakes & Failures.

Social-Emotional Learning Works. But It Cannot Replace Mental Illness Care. is from Ed Surge.

How To Use The Curiosity Gap To Motivate Change is from Psy Blog. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Curiosity.

The Power of Praise is by Angela Duckworth.

In ‘social-emotional learning,’ right sees more critical race theory is from The Washington Post.

How School Leaders Can Respond to Pushback Over Social-Emotional Learning is from Ed Week.