Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Tall Tweets lets you “Turn your Google Slides into a GIF presentation and Tweet!” I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Beginning To Learn What Twitter Is All About.

Zoom announces Zoom Whiteboard, gesture recognition among several updates is from TechCrunch.

Remote learning apps shared children’s data at a ‘dizzying scale’ is from The Washington Post.

Expeditions Pro – Guide Students on Virtual Reality Tours is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to A Beginning List Of The Best Resources On Virtual Reality In Education.

SoVisual lets you easily create visuals of quotations for sharing on social media.  I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Creating Visually Attractive Quotations For Online Sharing.

Here are some digital escape room games created by different libraries. They all used Google Forms to create them. Here are two different tutorials on how to use Google Forms to create them. I’m adding all those links to The Best Websites For Creating Online Learning Games.