Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Top Tips for Podcasting in the Classroom is by Joe Dale. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teacher & Student Podcasting.

Changing Schools After This Year? Use Google Takeout Before You Go is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning How To Use Google Docs/Google Drive.

Compose AI is a Chrome Extension designed to help you become a better writer. I’m tentatively adding it to The Best Online Tools That Can Help Students Write An Essay.

DisplayNote – Broadcast Your Screen to Your Students’ Computers is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Screenshare Tools To Help Others With Computer Problems.

Live Reacting lets you add polls when you are live streaming on just about any platform.

A New PowerPoint Recording Option is from Richard Byrne.

This was a helpful thread on Twitter. Click on the tweet and it will lead you to it: