I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE.

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

Using Weekly Goals to Help Students Finish the School Year Strong is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Students Setting Goals.

Creating a Supportive SEL Forum for English Learner Lesson Contributions is from Language Magazine.

Here’s a line from Reading Struggle Stories of Role Models Can Improve Students’ Growth Mindsets (this study is not behind a paywall):

These findings reveal that reading struggle stories of role models can improve the growth mindsets of undergraduates and graduates.

I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Helping Our Students Develop A “Growth Mindset”

I’m adding this video to Best Posts On “Motivating” Students:

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources On The Importance Of Saying “I’m Sorry”:

Pride in our students, pride in ourselves: What you need to know to be an LGBTQ+ ally is from Teach Learn Grow. I’m adding it to THE BEST WAYS TO SUPPORT LGBTQ STUDENTS.

For LGBTQ+ students, this year’s Pride Month comes at a perilous time is from Brookings. I’m adding it to the same list.