Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Students can create online books with Ourboox. I’m adding it to The Best Places Where Students Can Write Online.

Increase Collaboration and Engagement with Latest Zoom Apps Updates is from Zoom.

Cover Letter Now can help with…writing cover letters.  I’m adding it to The Best Places For Students To Write Their Resumes.

TARA – A Planning Tool for New and Veteran Teachers is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Places On The Web To Write Lesson Plans — Who Have I Missed?

I’ve previously posted about Splash Learn as a good site for math games for younger students.  I recently learned from Richard Byrne that they have since expanded to including English games, as well.

As I have written repeatedly, I’m a big fan of Quizizz because of all its features, its cost (free), and its ease in viewing student analytics.  However, I also try to mix it up sometimes with playing Blooket.  I’m not an expert in all its different game settings, but some are a lot better (Gold Quest) than others.  Here are some tutorials if you are not familiar with it:

Blooket : A How-To Play Guide For Teachers is from Fractus Learning.

Upgrading from Google Hangouts to Google Chat is from Google.

Read more about Flipgrid changes here.