Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

DALL·E mini is an experiment that “generates images from any prompt you give.” It could especially be a fun tool for ELLs to practice writing their English and seeing what they get in return.

Digital Curator lets you search a zillion pieces of part by theme, subject or object, and then create a collection of them. For example, search “dog” and you’ll get a bunch of paintings with a dog in them. I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students To Create Their Own Online Art Collections.

Tango lets you easily create online tutorials, as does Scribe.  I’m adding them both to THE BEST TOOLS FOR STUDENTS TO CREATE TUTORIALS ONLINE.

I’m adding this video to The Best Resources On Blended Learning – Help Me Find More:

Accused of Cheating by an Algorithm, and a Professor She Had Never Met is from The NY Times.