Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION IN 2021 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s picks:

Rehearsal first; retrieval practice later – an important distinction. is from Teacherhead. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Retrieval Practice.

Seven Strategies for Getting the Most Out of Peer Feedback in the Classroom is from John Spencer. I’m adding it to The Best Ideas On Peer Review Of Student Writing.

Make feedback into detective work is from Tips For Teachers. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning How To Best Give Feedback To Students.

What Fact-Checkers Know About Media Literacy—and Students Should, Too is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Tools & Lessons For Teaching Information Literacy – Help Me Find More.

How to Use 6-Word Memoirs in the Classroom is from Edutopia.

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources For Learning How To Best Give Feedback To Students: