Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION IN 2021 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s picks:

Trading ‘Please focus’ for ‘How are you?’: A listening strategy that’s helping some teachers improve the classroom experience is from Chalkbeat. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Classroom Management and to The Best Resources On The Importance Of Building Positive Relationships With Students.

6 Quick Strategies to Build Vocabulary is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Websites For Developing Academic English Skills & Vocabulary.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Websites For Developing Academic English Skills & Vocabulary:

The Case for Making Classrooms Phone-Free appeared in Ed Surge. It raises important points, though I think it offers an unrealistic solution. I’m adding it to Best Posts On Student Cellphone Use In Class — Please Contribute More.

6 Museums With Exceptional Teacher Resources is from Edutopia. I especially liked two “thinking guides” from one of the museums cited (The Columbus Museum of Art) that could be used with images. I’m adding them to The Best Ways To Use Photos In Lessons.