I’m adding these new resources to various “Best” lists. You can find links to all of those many lists that relate to race and racism at “Best” Lists Of The Week: Resources For Teaching & Learning About Race & Racism:

Segregated Texas school for Mexican Americans could become historic site is from NBC News.

Slave reparations advocates hail historic California report is from The Associated Press. I’m adding it to A Beginning List Of The Best Resources For Teaching About Reparations.

There’s no freedom without reparations is from Vox. I’m adding it to the same list.

Juneteenth Is Now a National Holiday. Are Reparations Next? is from TIME.  It’s going on that list, too.

I’m adding this next video to the same list:

Here’s What I Tell Teachers About How to Teach Young Students About Slavery is from The 74. I’m adding it to USEFUL RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT THE 400TH ANNIVERSARY OF BRINGING ENSLAVED AFRICANS TO AMERICA.

White Parents Rallied to Chase a Black Educator Out of Town. Then, They Followed Her to the Next One. is from ProPublica. I’m adding it to RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT ATTACKS ON “CRITICAL RACE THEORY,” THE 1619 PROJECT & ATTEMPTS TO STOP EDUCATORS FROM TEACHING ABOUT SYSTEMIC RACISM.

‘Two potential threats’: Black parents fear more school cops in response to mass shootings is from NBC News. I’m adding it to TEACHING RESOURCES ABOUT IF POLICE SHOULD BE IN SCHOOLS.

You Don’t Have to Be a Critical Race Scholar to Apply a Critical Race Lens to Your Practice appeared in EdPost. I’m adding it to The Best Resources About “Culturally Responsive Teaching” & “Culturally Sustaining Pedagogy” – Please Share More!

I’m adding this next tweet to New & Revised: The Best Resources I’ve Used (Or Will Use) In Lessons About Race & Racism:

“Critical race theory” is being weaponised. What’s the fuss about? is from The Economist. I’m adding it to RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT ATTACKS ON “CRITICAL RACE THEORY,” THE 1619 PROJECT & ATTEMPTS TO STOP EDUCATORS FROM TEACHING ABOUT SYSTEMIC RACISM.