I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE.

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

As Terms Like ‘SEL’ Draw Fire, Organizations Supporting Schools Sharpen Their Message is from Ed Week.

What Leaders Get Wrong About Resilience is from The Harvard Business Review. I’m adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT THE CONCEPT OF RESILIENCE.

Behaviors of Supportive Parents and Caregivers for LGBTQ Youth is from The Trevor Project. I’m adding it to THE BEST WAYS TO SUPPORT LGBTQ STUDENTS.

Uncovering links between grit and cognitive function is from Science Daily. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About “Grit”

5 SEL strategies that can help with behavior trouble is from Teach Learn Grow.