Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

LightSail looks like a very impressive online literacy tool.  It appears to have a very large number of online books to read, and a tool to support student writing – all available for free.  It appears to begin to cost if you want to expand the number of available books.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where Students Can Work Independently & Let Teachers Check On Progress.

Prodigy Math has been on THE BEST MATH SITES THAT STUDENTS CAN USE INDEPENDENTLY AND LET TEACHERS CHECK ON PROGRESS list for quite awhile.  I recently learned that they had expanded their games and interactives for younger people to English, and it’s free.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites That Students Can Use Independently And Let Teachers Check On Progress .

Belouga is an online teaching platform, but I’m having a difficult time understanding exactly what it does, even after reading this review. However, it does appear that one of its features is the ability to connect up with other classes around the world, so I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Find Other Classes For Joint Online Projects.

Web Highlights is a Chrome extension that lets you highlight webpages.  I’m adding it to The Best Applications For Annotating Websites.

Additor is a free tool to create collaborate on documents and also video conference.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Tools For Real-Time Collaboration.

This is interesting – Kahoot! is creating a competitor to Teachers Pay Teachers.