Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

New video editing and productivity features coming to Chromebook is from Google. I’m adding it to Not The “Best,” But A List… Of Online Video Editors.

YouTube’s new tool lets creators turn their own videos into Shorts is from TechCrunch.

Geo Artwork is a game from Google where you have figure out where a shown piece of art is located. I’m adding it to The Best Online Geography Games.

This Technology Can Write Student Essays: Is There Any Educational Benefit? is from Ed Week, and highlights some of the issues I wrote about a few months ago in “You Write” Is The First Of Many Artificial-Intelligence Writing Tools That Will Be A Challenge Or Opportunity For Teachers. I still don’t have any answers. Do you?

Kids Are Back in Classrooms and Laptops Are Still Spying on Them is from Wired.

Here’s another huge compilation of different types of Wordle-like games on the Web.  I’m adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR USING WORDLE IN THE CLASSROOM.

Drawpoly right now is the only online pictionary-style game that is not blocked by our district’s content filters.  Minibibl is a new one.  When I get back to school, I’ll have to see if it can get through.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Games Students Can Play In Private Virtual “Rooms” 

Canva has made lots of changes and upgrades, including adding the ability to create a website. Learn all about them here. I’m adding this info to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR LEARNING HOW TO USE CANVA and to The Best Ways For Students Or Teachers To Create A Website.