'magnifying glass' photo (c) 2005, Tall Chris - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

I often write about research studies from various fields and how they can be applied to the classroom. I write individual posts about ones that I think are especially significant, and will continue to do so. However, so many studies are published that it’s hard to keep up. So I’ve started writing a “round-up” of some of them each week or every other week as a regular feature.

By the way, you might also be interested in MY BEST POSTS ON NEW RESEARCH STUDIES IN 2021 – PART TWO.

You can see all my “Best” lists related to education research here.

Here are some new useful studies (and related resources):

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources For Learning About The Issue Of “Learning Styles”:

White House Orders Journals to Drop Paywalls on Publicly Funded Research is from The NY Times. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Academic Research.

I also just learned about OA.mg. It has tons of freely available, and useful, academic papers. I’m adding it to the same list, which has several similar sites.