I’ve recently begun this weekly post where I’ll be sharing resources I’m adding to The Best Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Resources or other related “Best” lists.

You might also be interested in THE BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE.

Finally, check out “Best” Lists Of The Week: Social Emotional Learning Resources.

Here are this week’s picks:

The Danger With Giving Students Feedback is from Alfie Kohn. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning How To Best Give Feedback To Students.

If You’re Not Failing, You’re Not Learning is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Posts, Articles & Videos About Learning From Mistakes & Failures.

Social-Emotional Learning Coalition Will Fight Back Against Politically Charged Attacks is from Ed Week.

I’m adding this video to Best Posts On “Motivating” Students. Sometimes, the embed code for this next video from the Harvard Business Review doesn’t work.  If that’s the case, you can go to view it directly at this link:

One More Time: How Do You Motivate Employees? is also from The Harvard Business Review. I’m adding it to the same list.

AN AMAZINGLY SIMPLE WAY TO HELP STRUGGLING STUDENTS (WITH POTENTIAL CONTROVERSY) is from Learning and the Brain.