BiljaST / Pixabay

 

Eight years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2021.

Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018 and learn about our new book.

Here are this week’s choices:

Cultivating Stories About Family Migrations is from Share My Lesson. I’m adding it to The Best Places Where Students Can Tell Their – And/Or Their Families – Immigration Story.

I’m adding this next video to The Best Resources For Learning About Balanced Literacy & The “Reading Wars”:

I think you’ll have to go to YouTube to see this next video, but it’s a good one to show ELL students and then have them write and talk about it:

The countries that invest the most in learning English is interesting.

Frustration after bilingual education bill dies in State Assembly is from Ed Source.

How Your Brain Fills in the Blanks with Experience has an interesting section about how the ability to speak more than one language affects the brain.

English Learners Make Significant Gains in Reading Despite Pandemic Disruptions is from The 74.