It continues to be time for end-of-year “Best” lists.

Now it’s time for the Best Videos For Educators.

You can see all my previous “Best” lists related to videos and movies (and there are a lot since I’ve doing this since 2007) here. Note that they’re also continually revised and updated.

Here are my picks from the second half of 2022:

As regular readers know, I’m a big fan of inductive teaching and learning for all my classes, including my ELL ones. This video does a good job of explaining the difference between inductive and deductive reasoning, so I thought I’d add it to The Best Resources About Inductive Learning & Teaching.

I’m adding this new Edutopia video to The Best Advice For New Teachers:

This new Edutopia video provides good, common sense advice on grading. I’m adding it to How To Give Students Feedback: 11 Teacher Feedback Examples And Strategies is from Teacher Made.

Like many Theory of Knowledge teachers, I talk about The Milgram Experiment when we get to Human Sciences. Here’s a new animated video on it:

I’m adding this new PBS video to The Best Resources For Learning The Advantages To Being Bilingual:

I’m adding this new Spanish-language version of a TED-Ed video to The Best Resources For Teaching & Learning About Plato’s Allegory Of The Cave:

I’m adding this video to The Best Resources For Learning About The 10,000 Hour Rule & Deliberative Practice:

Illustrate to Educate is a neat YouTube channel which regularly uploads short videos explaining concepts and current events through the use of an animated whiteboard illustrator. I’m adding it to The Best Online “Explainer” Tools For Current Events. Here are some examples:

 

This interview with Jason Reynolds on CBS is definitely worth watching:

You might also be interested in previous posts that have appeared here about Reynolds.

TED-Ed’s lesson and video looks like it could certainly catch students’ attention:

I’m adding this video to The Best Resources For Learning About “Flow”: