Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

7 Not-So-Secret Google Tools for Teachers is from The Teaching Channel.

Kahoot is trying to catch-up with Blooket, Gimkit and others by adding adventure-type games to its site, though you have to pay extra for them.

Drop Deck automatically creates slides for you as you type in a document. I’m adding it to The Best Tools That “Automatically” Create Presentations.

PechaFlickr lets you type in a prompt/concept, and then automatically creates a slideshow supposedly about that topic.  I’m not sure how to use it in class, but it is creative.

5 TIPS FOR DIFFERENTIATING INSTRUCTION WITH TECHNOLOGY is from Class Tech Tips. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Differentiating Instruction.

Google puts an end to Google Hangouts once and for all is from TechCrunch.

I may have spoken too soon with this tweet: