My end-of-year “Best” list posts continue…

I publish a regular series called Ed Tech Digest, and I thought it would useful to readers and to me to review them and highlight the ones I think are the best of the year.

You can see previous editions of this list, along with all the “Best” lists related to ed tech, here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST WEB 2.0 APPLICATIONS FOR EDUCATION IN 2022.

Here are my choices from the past six months:

5 TIPS FOR DIFFERENTIATING INSTRUCTION WITH TECHNOLOGY is from Class Tech Tips. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Differentiating Instruction.

Blended Learning: 4 Models that Work is from Cult of Pedagogy. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Blended Learning – Help Me Find More.

The difference between Gamification and Incentivization, and how to use them in edTech is from UX Collective. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On “Gamification” In Education — Help Me Find More.

bytelearn is a free, and interesting looking, tool to help students learn math. It provides a problem, and then guides a student step-by-step to solving it. I’m adding it to The Best MATH Sites That Students Can Use Independently And Let Teachers Check On Progress.

Excel Formula Bot lets you write in plain language what you want Excel to do and it then creates the formula you need to input to make it happen.  They say they are also creating one for Google Sheets.

5 Questions to Help You Make Edtech Decisions is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Advice On Using Education Technology.

LightSail looks like a very impressive online literacy tool.  It appears to have a very large number of online books to read, and a tool to support student writing – all available for free.  It appears to begin to cost if you want to expand the number of available books.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where Students Can Work Independently & Let Teachers Check On Progress.

Prodigy Math has been on THE BEST MATH SITES THAT STUDENTS CAN USE INDEPENDENTLY AND LET TEACHERS CHECK ON PROGRESS list for quite awhile.  I recently learned that they had expanded their games and interactives for younger people to English, and it’s free.  I’m ad

Answer The Public lets you find out what people are searching for online all around the world.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About The World’s Different Cultures.

Digital Curator lets you search a zillion pieces of part by theme, subject or object, and then create a collection of them. For example, search “dog” and you’ll get a bunch of paintings with a dog in them. I’m adding it to The Best Ways For Students To Create Their Own Online Art Collections.