Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION IN 2022 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s picks:

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Posts On Looking At Our Students Through The Lens Of Assets & Not Deficits:

THE IMPORTANCE OF THINK, PAIR, SHARE (AND HOW TO DO IT PROPERLY) is from InnerDrive. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Cooperative Learning Ideas.

4 Positive Alternatives to Problematic Teaching Practices is from Edutopia.

Language That Encourages Learning is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES SHARING RECOMMENDATIONS ABOUT “TEACHER TALK”

The Smithsonian Learning Lab has a number of useful resources for teaching about and with primary sources. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Using Primary Sources.