'magnifying glass' photo (c) 2005, Tall Chris - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

I often write about research studies from various fields and how they can be applied to the classroom. I write individual posts about ones that I think are especially significant, and will continue to do so. However, so many studies are published that it’s hard to keep up. So I’ve started writing a “round-up” of some of them each week or every other week as a regular feature.

By the way, you might also be interested in MY BEST POSTS ON NEW RESEARCH STUDIES IN 2021 – PART TWO.

You can see all my “Best” lists related to education research here.

Here are some new useful studies (and related resources):

Check out the Visible Learning Meta.  I’m adding it to The Best Articles, Posts & Videos On John Hattie’s Research.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources On Students Using Gestures & Physical Movement To Help With Learning:

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources Discussing The Importance Of Art In Education — Help Me Find More:

Teachers with high hopes found to produce more successful kids is from The Washington Post. I’m adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT THE IMPORTANCE OF TEACHER EXPECTATIONS.

Benefits of Writing an Explanation During Pauses in Multimedia Lessons

Double Jeopardy: Teacher Biases, Racialized Organizations, and the Production of Racial/Ethnic Disparities in School Discipline