Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION IN 2022 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s picks:

Improving the Exit Ticket is from Blake Harvard.

Educating about Elections in a Partisan Age is from the National Council for the Social Studies.  I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On How To Teach “Controversial” Topics.

How to Help Readers Grapple With Challenging Texts is from Edutopia.

I’m adding this tweet to Best Posts On Classroom Management:

Discussing Politics in Classrooms Is an Opportunity for Growth, Not Division is from Ed Surge. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles On How To Teach “Controversial” Topics.

I’m adding this next tweet to THE BEST RESOURCES (& TEMPLATES) FOR “ONE-PAGERS” THAT STUDENTS CAN USE TO SHOW THEIR LEARNING:

Land Acknowledgment: A Classroom Activity for Secondary Students is from Lorena German.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites For International Day Of The World’s Indigenous People.

I’m adding this next tweet to USEFUL RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT THE 400TH ANNIVERSARY OF BRINGING ENSLAVED AFRICANS TO AMERICA: