Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Why technology alone can’t solve the digital divide is from Science Daily.

Bing is creating a text to image feature.

Op Exams lets you create a website for your classroom though, with Google Classroom, I’m not sure how many teachers need something like that. Of course, it could save you some time if want a number of assignments to link to a website.

Rackoot lets you easily organize links you want to save. I’m adding it to The Best Social Bookmarking Applications For English Language Learners & Other Students.

Proust automatically gives you a editable transcript of any video.  I’m adding it to A POTPOURRI OF THE BEST & MOST USEFUL VIDEO SITES.