BiljaST / Pixabay

 

Eight years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES, ARTICLES & BLOG POSTS FOR TEACHERS OF ELLS IN 2021.

Also, check out A Collection Of My Best Resources On Teaching English Language Learners.

In addition, look for our book on teaching ELLs, which was published in the Spring of 2018 and learn about our new book.

Here are this week’s choices:

101 low-prep ideas for exploiting coursebook activities is from Sandy Millin. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Adapting Your Textbook So It Doesn’t Bore Students To Death.

Make Your Own Infographic Revisited is from Express Yourself in English. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Creating Infographics.

Using Flashcards is by David Deubelbeiss. I’m adding it to The Best Tools To Make Online Flashcards.

3 Ways to Improve Educational Outcomes for English Learners in P-12 Schools is from The Education Trust.

Here’s a helpful document: Introduction to Language Transfer Issues

And another one: Teacher’s Resource Guide of Language Transfer Issues for English Language Learners

Translanguaging as part of the writing process is from Teach Learn Grow. I’m adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR LEARNING ABOUT TRANSLANGUAGING.

The Magic of Bilingual Education is from The Washington Post.

Zoom vs Google Meet For Teachers: My Decision After Two Years Of Teaching Online is from Charlie’s Lessons.