Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

The School of Social Networks is an interactive site where young people can learn about online safety. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning Online Safety.

Verbal Workout will provide pre-and-post assessments for common books taught in high schools.

Explain Like I’m 5 challenges users to come up with short explanations accessible to a five year old. I sometimes have had students do this in class, and this site can offer some decent examples.

Starting Your Podcast is from NPR.  I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teacher & Student Podcasting,

Managing Tech Integration in Your Classroom is from Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Advice On Using Education Technology.

Nature Pic 4 Free has some nice images that can be used freely.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Sources For Images.