geralt / Pixabay

 

At least, for now, I’m going to make this a weekly feature which will highlight additions to THE BEST NEW – & FREE – ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE TOOLS THAT COULD BE USED IN THE CLASSROOM.

Here are the latest:

Pressto uses AI to help students write essays.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Tools That Can Help Students Write An Essay

DALL·E: An “Intelligent” Illustrator for your Language Classroom is from FLT Magazine. I’m adding it to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR TEACHING & LEARNING WITH AI ART GENERATION TOOLS.

Elaborate generates slides and narratives based on outlines.  It didn’t seem to do very well with fictional stories and much better with nonfiction topics.

Zyng is a text-based photo-editing tool — edit by text.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Online Photo-Editing & Photo Effects.

Tome is an AI-powered presentation tool that is getting a lot of buzz and you can use it for free for awhile with an education account.  Read more about it at Forbes. I’m adding it to The Best Tools That “Automatically” Create Presentations.

Doodle.ai shares an image or two related to this day in history, and then offers a variety of words that might relate to them. You have to pick the correct one-to-three words. There’s a new game each day, as well as a game archive. I’m adding it to The Best “Today In History” Sites.

Quizlet has added an AI-powered feature. It doesn’t seem that helpful to me, but I may very well be missing something.