Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Rata Type is another tool for online keyboarding practice.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites Where Students Can Learn Typing/Keyboarding.

Quiz Growth is supposed to create quizzes automatically from url addresses. For now, I’m adding it to THE “BEST” TOOLS FOR AUTOMATICALLY TURNING TEXTS & VIDEOS INTO INTERACTIVE LANGUAGE LEARNING TOOLS.

BeeHiiv is a new tool for creating email newsletters. I’m adding it to The Best Applications For Creating Free Email Newsletters.

I’m adding these next tweets to both The Best Tools That “Automatically” Create Presentations and to THE BEST RESOURCES FOR LEARNING HOW TO USE CANVA:

The Doodle for Google student contest turns 15 is from Google.

OpenAI debuts Whisper API for speech-to-text transcription and translation is from TechCrunch. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Learning About Google Translate.