Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION IN 2022 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s picks:

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources For Learning About Retrieval Practice:

Watch Two Schools Experience the Street Data Process is from Cult of Pedagogy. I’m adding it to The Best Resources Showing Why We Need To Be “Data-Informed” & Not “Data-Driven”

There are three particularly interesting and useful articles in a recent issue of ASCD Educational Leadership:

From Learning Loss to a Liberatory Mindset is by Sonja Cherry-Paul. I’m adding it to The Best Resources About “Culturally Responsive Teaching” & “Culturally Sustaining Pedagogy” – Please Share More!

A Framework for Resisting Book Bans is by Daniel Liou and Kelly Deits Cutler. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Banned Books Week.

Making Curriculum Matter to Students is by Erin Nerlino. I’m adding it to The Best Ideas For Helping Students Connect Lessons To Their Interests & The World.

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Posts & Articles About Providing Students With Choices:

Helping Kids Find Their Way in Word Problems is from Middleweb.