Ten years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2021 – PART ONE, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Swallow Poll lets you create free online…polls.  I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Creating Online Polls & Surveys.

Grading Assistant says it allows you to import grades from all sorts of online tools, including EdPuzzle and Quizizz – among others.  If it works as it says it does, it could be a huge time-saver for teachers, and it’s pretty cheap. Now, I’ve just got to find the time to try it out!

Sound Advice: The NPR guide to student podcasting is a recently updated resource from…NPR. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teacher & Student Podcasting.

Tusmo Games let players compete against each other, and there are some word games there that might have classroom value.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Games Students Can Play In Private Virtual “Rooms”

Here are three Wikipedia-related tools:

Toolforge lets you identify your location, and it then shows you every Wikipedia entry that mentions it.

Wikijumps lets you identify a topic, and it then shows you an interactive “map” with that topic in the middle, along with all the other pages previous users who have searched that topic subsequently visited.

Wiki2Map lets you search for a Wikipedia page and then displays its most important info “visually.”