Each week, I publish a post or two containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in THE BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION IN 2022 – PART ONE.

Here are this week’s picks:

I’m adding this tweet to Best Posts On Classroom Management:

Ms. M’s Teaching Resources is a nice website with lots of free resources.

Why Studying Is So Hard, and What Teachers Can Do to Help is a nice interview with Dan Willingham. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Helping Students Learn How Best To Study.  My concern with the interview, and with all the resources I have on that list, is that I think concentrating on teaching students how to study is a much lower priority – and much easier – than helping create the conditions where students want to study.

The Language to Develop Agency: Amping Up Agency Blog Series is from Two Writing Teachers. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Student Agency & How To Encourage It and to THE BEST RESOURCES SHARING RECOMMENDATIONS ABOUT “TEACHER TALK”