Here are some recent useful posts and articles on educational policy issues (You might also be interested in seeing all my “Best” lists related to education policy here):

Q&A: Backes on New Ways of Measuring Teachers’ Impact on Student Success is from Future Ed. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Effective Student & Teacher Assessments.

Extra pay could lure experienced teachers to poorer schools. Why California won’t do it. is from CAL Matters. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning Why Teacher Merit Pay Is A Bad Idea.

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources For Learning Why School Vouchers Are A Bad Idea:

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources For Learning About Performance Assessment:

Last year, I posted New Study Finds That Pretty Much All Teacher Evaluation “Reforms” Have Failed, which was obviously important research.  The authors just came out with a final version, and I’ve shared some tweets below about it (and I’ll be adding those tweets to that original post):

What Studies Say About Teacher Effectiveness is from the Education Writers Association. It’ a few years old, but very good. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Effective Student & Teacher Assessments.

Teacher-Evaluation Policies Have Flopped. Where Did They Go Wrong? is from Rick Hess.

I’m adding this next tweet to THE BEST POSTS & ARTICLES EXPLAINING WHY WE SHOULD ENCOURAGE PARENT ENGAGEMENT, BUT NOT PARENT BULLYING: