'magnifying glass' photo (c) 2005, Tall Chris - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

I often write about research studies from various fields and how they can be applied to the classroom. I write individual posts about ones that I think are especially significant, and will continue to do so. However, so many studies are published that it’s hard to keep up. So I’ve started writing a “round-up” of some of them each week or every other week as a regular feature.

By the way, you might also be interested in MY BEST POSTS ON NEW RESEARCH STUDIES IN 2021 – PART TWO.

You can see all my “Best” lists related to education research here.

Here are some new useful studies (and related resources):

The Advanced Placement Program and Educational Inequality is a new paper.

New tool reveals what happens in the brain when we learn is from Science Daily. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Showing Students That They Make Their Brain Stronger By Learning.

SUMMER LEARNING TOOLKIT is a great collection of research related to…summer learning. It’s from Annenberg. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On The “Summer Slide”