'magnifying glass' photo (c) 2005, Tall Chris - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

I often write about research studies from various fields and how they can be applied to the classroom. I write individual posts about ones that I think are especially significant, and will continue to do so. However, so many studies are published that it’s hard to keep up. So I’ve started writing a “round-up” of some of them each week or every other week as a regular feature.

By the way, you might also be interested in MY BEST POSTS ON NEW RESEARCH STUDIES IN 2021 – PART TWO.

You can see all my “Best” lists related to education research here.

Here are some new useful studies (and related resources):

Think and pair before share: Effects of collaboration on students’ in-class participation is a new study. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Cooperative Learning Ideas.

The magic of models in teacher professional development is from Improving Teaching. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Professional Development For Teachers — Help Me Find More.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources For Understanding How To Interpret Education Research:

Addressing Working Conditions to Improve Teacher Retention: An Exploration of the Research is from REL Northwest. I’m adding it to The Best Posts & Articles About The Importance Of Teacher (& Student) Working Conditions.

What new research tells us about elementary and middle school start times is from Brookings. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Helping Teens Learn About The Importance Of Sleep.