Here are some recent useful posts and articles on educational policy issues (You might also be interested in seeing all my “Best” lists related to education policy here):

Clarifying the Science of Reading is from Language Magazine. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Balanced Literacy & The “Reading Wars”

The Institute of Education Sciences has published Report on the Condition of Education 2023.

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources For Learning Why School Vouchers Are A Bad Idea:

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources For Learning About Effective Student & Teacher Assessments:

California takes on Florida-style book bans is from Ed Source.

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Posts & Articles Analyzing Charter Schools:

A group claiming to protect parents’ rights in public schools is labeled as extremist is from NPR.