Here are some recent useful posts and articles on educational policy issues (You might also be interested in seeing all my “Best” lists related to education policy here):

Teacher Morale Dips Yet Again: 5 Takeaways From New Survey is from Ed Week.

How Ohio schools reduced chronic absenteeism is from The Conversation. I’m adding it to The Best Resources On Student Absenteeism.

California teachers don’t get paid family leave. Gov. Newsom vetoed a bill to change that. Lawmakers are trying again.

is from CBS News.

Here’s a new video created by our union highlighting our 2022 strike and its aftermath. I don’t think it’s an exaggeration to say it has resulted in a transformation of our district:

I’m adding these next two pieces to The Best Resources On Student Absenteeism:

1.45 million California students are chronically absent. Can recess and cash get them back? is from The L.A. Times.

Answering Your Questions On Chronic Absenteeism is from ASCD.

I’m adding this tweet to  The Best Resources For Learning About School Dress Codes:

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Resources For Learning Why School Vouchers Are A Bad Idea: