I’ve started a somewhat  regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention:

ELT Pics is on The Best Online Sources For Images list already. I just discovered they have a great set of images related to Idioms. I’m adding them to The Best Sites To Help ELL’s Learn Idioms & Slang.

If At First You Don’t Succeed is a great lesson plan from Film English for ELLS about a delightful short film. I can’t resist embedding the video here:



A Closer Look at ELL Assessment Group Led by Oregon
is from Learning The Language. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About The “Next Generation” Of State Testing.

Learning English through a TV series is a helpful blog post. I’m adding it to The Best Popular Movies/TV Shows For ESL/EFL (& How To Use Them).

The Common Core Oral Language Standards and Accountable Talk Read Aloud is a useful post. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Learning About Common Core Standards & English Language Learners.