Each week, I publish a post containing three or four particularly useful resources on classroom instruction, and you can see them all here.

You might also be interested in The Best Articles (And Blog Posts) Offering Practical Advice & Resources To Teachers In 2015 – So Far.

Here are this week’s picks:

Writing Next: Effective Strategies to Improve Writing of Adolescents in Middle and High Schools is a very useful report suggested to me by reader Marie. I’m adding it to The Best Posts On Writing Instruction.

10 Ready-to-Borrow Project Ideas is by Suzie Boss at Edutopia. I’m adding it to The Best Sites For Cooperative Learning Ideas.

David Didau makes some good points about problems of collective punishment in the classroom, though I’m not in full agreement with about his solution. You can read my thoughts on the topic here.

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Sites For Cooperative Learning Ideas:

I’m adding this next tweet to The Best Resources On “Close Reading” — Help Me Find More:

I’m adding this tweet to the same list: