Nine years ago, in another somewhat futile attempt to reduce the backlog of resources I want to share, I began this occasional “Ed Tech Digest” post where I share three or four links I think are particularly useful and related to…ed tech, including some Web 2.0 apps.

You might also be interested in THE BEST ED TECH RESOURCES OF 2020 – PART TWO, as well as checking out all my edtech resources.

Here are this week’s choices:

Pitch is a new tool for online slideshow presentations. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Create Online Slideshows.

Ziteboard is an online whiteboard for collaboration.  I’m adding it to The Best Online Tools For Real-Time Collaboration.

Gimkit, the Kahoot-like gaming platform, has just unveiled something called Gimkit Ink. I have to say that I don’t quite understand exactly what it is, and I’m wary of anything that takes a twenty-two minute video to explain, but it appears to be a place where students can write and other students can read it.  I’m adding it to The Best Places Where Students Can Write For An “Authentic Audience”

10 Classroom Blogging Mistakes (And How To Avoid Them) is from The Edublogger. I’m adding it to The Best Sources For Advice On Student Blogging.

How to Simultaneously Caption and Translate Presentations is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to GOOGLE SLIDES GETS AUTOMATED CAPTIONS – HUGE HELP TO ONLINE TEACHERS OF ENGLISH; COULD MAYBE HELP IN REGULAR CLASSROOM. I’ve been making that post a repository for resources of different automatic captioning tools.

Vimeo Record – Another Screencasting Tool is from Richard Byrne. I’m adding it to The Best Tools For Making Screencasts.