This series used to be called “The Most Popular Posts Of The Week.”

However, Google has changed their analytics program and, for the life of me, I can’t seem to figure out how to transition to it.

And, since the popularity of posts has never affected what I post in the least, I figure now I’ll just list my choices for the best posts that have appeared here in the past week (or two).

You might also be interested in IT’S THE FOURTEENTH ANNIVERSARY OF THIS BLOG – HERE ARE THE FORTY ALL-TIME MOST POPULAR POSTS and MY ALL-TIME FAVORITE POSTS (2023 EDITION!).

Here are my choices for the past week (or two):

“TEAMEET” IS PROBABLY A GLIMPSE OF SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION IN THE FUTURE – & IT’S WILD

I WROTE NEARLY 100 NY TIMES POSTS ON TEACHING ELLS – HERE ARE LINKS TO ALL OF THEM

THIS INTERVIEW WITH AÍDA WALQUI IS ONE OF THE BEST PIECES I’VE SEEN ON ELLS & “THE SCIENCE OF READING”

“AMNESIA” IS FREE & MIGHT BE A GOOD AI SITE FOR STUDENTS TO LEARN IN A CHOOSE-YOUR-OWN-ADVENTURE STYLE

2024’S BEST RESOURCES ON INSTRUCTION – SO FAR

2024’S BEST SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING RESOURCES – SO FAR

THE BEST RESOURCES ABOUT CONNECTING SEL TO ACADEMIC STANDARDS

2024’S BEST ED TECH RESOURCES – SO FAR

2024’S BEST SOCIAL STUDIES RESOURCES

ALL OF 2024’S “BEST” LISTS – SO FAR

MY 35 FAVORITE “BEST” LISTS FROM THE PAST SEVENTEEN YEARS!

THERE ARE EIGHT DIFFERENT WAYS TO SUBSCRIBE TO THIS BLOG – FOR FREE!

“WHAT STUDENTS WANT FROM THEIR TEACHERS, IN THEIR OWN WORDS”

“HOW TO BE A BETTER TEACHER IN 6 WORDS OR LESS”

“FAVORITE LESSONS FROM TEACHERS FOR ENGLISH-LEARNER NEWCOMERS”