Two years ago I began this regular feature where I share a few posts and resources from around the Web related to ESL/EFL or to language in general that have caught my attention:

Seven Steps to Using Next Generation Science Standards with ELLs is from Common Core and ELLs. I’m adding it to The Best Resources For Teaching The Next Generation Science Standards To English Language Learners.

Here’s a video introducing EFL Classroom 2.0:

I’m adding this tweet to The Best Online Resources For “Information Gap” Activities:

A One-Time English-Language Learner Puts Premium on Bilingual, Bicultural Education is from Education Week.

Nine Lessons Learned During ELL Immersion appeared in Middleweb.

Teaching Nonfiction Writing to Beginning English Learners is by Judie Haynes.

Here’s a useful list of activities from the British Council that ELL teachers can do with “Zero Materials.”

Here are two resources I’m adding to The Best Resources On ESL/EFL/ELL Error Correction:

Error Correction 1 is from The British Council.

Error Correction 2 is from The British Council.