'Web 2.0 paljastaa' photo (c) 2011, Janne Ansaharju - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/

In yet another attempt to get at the enormous backlog I have of sites worth blogging about, I post a regular feature called “The Week In Web 2.0.” (you might also be interested in The Best Web 2.0 Applications For Education In 2016 – So Far). I also sometimes include tech tools or articles about them that might not exactly fit the definition of Web 2.0:

After quickly registering, Marvel Comics lets you create your own comic that you can print, send, or embed. I’m adding it to The Best Ways To Make Comic Strips Online.

I’ve previously written about Prisma, free app that lets you turn your photos into manga. When I first learned about it in the spring, I thought it could be a very attractive tool for reluctant writers to use — they could create their own web comics. TechCrunch showed an example.   Recently, NPR published an update on the app.

Ormiboard lets up to four people collaborate on an online whiteboard and is free, at least for now. I’m adding it to The Best Online Tools For Real-Time Collaboration.  Thanks to Shelly Terrell for the tip.

Hstry is a new online tool for creating timelines that’s on The Best Tools For Making Online Timelines list. They’ve recently added the feature of being able to have multiple people collaborate on the same timeline, so I’m also adding it to the collaboration Best list.

Raw Pixel is yet another site where you can download free photos for use. I’m adding it to The Best Online Sources For Images.

I’m not sure if the world really needs another place where educators can curate learning resources, but Learn Cloud is a new tool adding itself to that crowded field.